Earring Tales: Sparkly Dancing

Once in a while, I’ve ended up doing a commission. This one was for belly-dancing.

purpledance2-blog

The requirements were purple, shiny black, hints of red and blue, and as sparkly as possible.

It actually took two tries to get right; the first pair I made was close, but didn’t have the silver setting off the bugles and center beads on the drops, so was not quite sparkly enough. πŸ™‚

This one, however, was declared a thumbs-up, and I’m told it was much appreciated!

4 thoughts on “Earring Tales: Sparkly Dancing

  1. Pretty! I still love the earrings I bought from you and get loads of compliments when I get to wear them. I have a phone plastered to my ear eighty percent of the time at work so that’s not as Frenchman as I’d like.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How charming! I kinda knew you did bead stuff (it’s in the sub-title up there) but I never really noticed. Those dark purple beads at the bottom are gorgeous, and the twisted metal bits are neat-looking.

    Like

Leave a Reply

