NaNo Update – Aaaaaugh, but 12 K

I just cleared daily wordcount. *Flops over*

…This was one of those days when it seems the whole world is conspiring against you, and you have to drag out wordcount literally one sentence at a time. Complete with keys jamming in doors, plenty of people being Dramatic, and computers announcing a fatal error and reboot just as you were about to print.

Ow. Ow, ow, ow….

But part of the Villainous Plot is being revealed. With a widening pool of Suspicious Characters.

*Crosses fingers, knocks on wood!*

8 thoughts on “NaNo Update – Aaaaaugh, but 12 K

  1. Ouch.

    Hate it when I have to explain to the characters and my bunnies that I have quite enough drama llamas from the other parts of my life at the moment so if they could shelve anything that falls into melodramatic woe is me nonsense, that would be terrific. Legitimate problems and issues will get their fair hearing just cut the drama.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yeah, just hit 12K too. Normally I try to do extra per day and stay ahead of the daily, but this year I’m just trying to get caught up when I can write. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on breaking 12k! My biggest personal problem with NaNo is that when the bunnies are hopping like mad I just *word vomit* and then I’m left with the 50k goal very nearly in reach – but how many of those words are good words? Well written words, even? Just yesterday I was re-reading through that days work and I’d – somehow – used silence three times in the same, very long run-on sentence.

    …I don’t know either.

    So I’m always in awe of people who can complete their NaNo goal by pacing themselves and keeping up with the daily count rather than trying to rush ahead of it in a panic, because their writing is inevitably a lot more polished and readable than mine, ha.

    (Like, you know you have a problem when you’re 30k in and *nothing* has happened yet…)

    Anyway, haven’t seen much of Seeds of Blood yet, but just from hearing you describe it I’m sure it will be amazing when it’s done! I mean, I love pretty much all of your original work (haven’t read Count Taka yet, but I plan to and I already know that I love it!) so whenever its available I’ll be all ‘ahhhh~’

    Good luck with the rest of NaNo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

