Earring Tales: Aqua Diamonds

Whenever I finish a complicated design for the first time, I like to take a break by doing one I’m more familiar with.

Aqua diamonds6

I, er, might be more fond of teal-green than is normally considered practical. Seriously, I have a whole bunch of shirts in these colors. It’s practically the only color I really look good in.

Teal is also a duck color, and… I’m usually found in camouflage colors, because I at least don’t look horrible in them.

The color in the outer chevrons is actually called “tree frog green”. I had to get that. Just for the name. Though tree frogs around here are a bit more yellow-green. 😉

I think the mint-colored center diamonds were good at brightening it up. Comments, suggestions?

 

Aqua Diamonds earrings.

9 thoughts on “Earring Tales: Aqua Diamonds

  1. Yes, teal-y green! I wear it a lot too.

    (Admittedly, part of that is that cool colors are less likely to look off on me. Red and yellow in particular make me look like I’m dying.)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pretty!

    Also, your comment about your wardrobe put me in mind if the Green Rider series by Kristin Britain. These are totally a Greenie earring.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. That’s beautiful. I love greens in general and you made those ones look *really* good. You’re also getting really skilled at putting similar-yet-different shades together and making it look completely natural. As in how could they possibly be put any differently? I am in awe of how you managed to pull that off.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I think it looks pretty . . .

    It’s good to give one’s brain a break sometimes. Especially after something taxing . . . like translating a design from pattern to finished earring . . . or rounds of edits and revisions to one’s writing . . . the list goes on.

    I’m picky about shades of green. I like a lot of them. I just can’t wear some of them – mostly the lighter shades or the ones with a lot of yellow undertones are ones that don’t work . . . probably because I’m a winter.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

