Earring Tales: Hibiscus Diamonds

So I felt like pink.

Hibiscus diamonds3

The outer chevrons are hibiscus pink, one of the Delica Duracoat colors. I haven’t handled them enough yet to make any definitive statements on whether they’re actually more durable than other colors of beads, but I’ve been able to get some colors in Duracoat that are different from other Delica colors I have, which is good enough for me.

I might need to re-photograph these;Β  light may have been too far gone this afternoon by the time I got them done, they should be a bit brighter.

Have to admit, now that I’m looking at them assembled, I’m wondering if I should have gone for a warmer color thanΒ pale violet for the outline color. I find the contrast interesting, but….

Thoughts, comments welcome! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Earring Tales: Hibiscus Diamonds

  1. The edging does make it a very ‘cool’ piece, but I don’t know if it would look right with a warmer set. They almost look like frozen, shoot. Forgot the gem. Zirconium? Maybe? Frosted little ice stones. Pretty. Could almost see them as the accent piece to a Snow Queen, or some such. Just an incongruous splash of color, but still frozen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

