Earring Tales: Valentine Dragon

I meant this to be a bit more overall red, but… I think it came out nicely.

Valentine Dragon5

This is actually the same “scaly” pattern as used in Santa Rosa Island Sunrise. Only since I used no silk-finished beads, I could take the pattern out to the edge without worrying about border beads.

I hadn’t expected it to give a heart-shaped impression, but I’m not complaining. 😉

The very bottom-tip beads are copper-lined light gray. That’s interesting in part because while I’ve found a fair amount of silver-lined Delica colors, I haven’t seen copper-lined that much. I like the effect in this color.

Hmm. Don’t think I can do nearly enough detail to do a more realistic heart for the hardcore Goth types… darn.

Valentine Dragon.

6 thoughts on “Earring Tales: Valentine Dragon

  1. Think it works – it’s look more fiery with colors other than red in it. Besides if it is supposed to be dragon scales, well, most scaled creatures have more than one color in their scales . . .

    Through due to some mental crossing, part of my brain thinks someone has turned Vincent into a dragon . . .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is gorgeous! This totally reminds me dragons, and fire. Little bit of blood, but that might be because I’m kinda gory. Meh. So awesomely pretty…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

